Skip to content
TownbriefBecket
Sign in Subscribe
Tuesday, November 3, 2026 Becket, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Becket Deed Filings for June Show No Confirmed Arm's-Length Residential Sales

Ten deeds were recorded in Becket at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between June 6 and July 5, 2026, but the filings do not represent a set of arm's-length residential sales. The transactions consist of mortgage instrument recordings, municipal housing rehabilitation program lie…

Email Text Facebook X

BECKET -- Deed filings recorded at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between June 6 and July 5, 2026, show 10 transactions in Becket, but the dataset contains no clearly identifiable arm's-length residential sales from which standard market statistics can be reliably drawn.

  • MARKET OVERVIEW
  • Ten deeds were recorded during the period. Of those, seven carry stated consideration amounts ranging from $24,978 to $425,315. However, the nature of the transactions, detailed below, means these figures do not represent a set of open-market sale prices. Calculating a median or price range for buyer guidance from this data would be misleading, and none is reported here.
  • TRANSACTION BREAKDOWN
  • The filings sort into five categories.

Mortgage instrument recordings: Three entries, 37 Shore Rd ($100,000 buyer: Greylock Federal Credit Union), 60 Donald Dr ($398,100, buyer: Guild Mortgage Co. LLC/MERS), and 313 Winter Dr ($425,315, buyer: Navy Federal Credit Union), list financial institutions as grantees. These appear to be mortgage or deed-of-trust recordings; the stated consideration likely reflects loan amounts rather than property sale prices.

Municipal lien program transfers: Three properties, 156 Chester Rd ($109,878), 3211 Main St ($79,542), and 1103 Main St ($33,185), transferred from named individual sellers alongside a "Real Property Lien" designation to Becket Town and the Dalton CDBG Housing Rehabilitation Program. These filings reflect municipal housing rehabilitation program activity, not open-market transactions.

Government acquisition: 352 Alan A Dale Dr sold for $24,978 to the Berkshire Regional Planning Commission, a public planning agency.

Eminent domain taking: One entry lists the seller as "Taking; Massachusetts Comm Highway" with no street address and no disclosed price, consistent with a state highway eminent domain proceeding.

Foreclosure/REO deed: 2905 Main St transferred from Wilmington Savings Fund Society FSB as trustee, with Select Portfolio Servicing Inc. listed as attorney, to buyer Maryann M. Loria. Price was not disclosed. This pattern is consistent with a post-foreclosure deed transfer.

Private transfer, price undisclosed: 674 Benton Hill Rd transferred from Benjamin and Ashley Hopper. No consideration amount was recorded.

  • MARKET NOTES
  • The June 6–July 5 filing period produced no disclosed-price transactions that can be identified as standard arm's-length residential sales between private parties. Readers seeking market valuation context for Becket should consult additional deed periods or a licensed appraiser. The municipal lien activity at three Main St and Chester Rd addresses suggests ongoing housing rehabilitation program work in town.

Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jun 8 - Jun 14

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-06-08313 WINTER DR, BecketBLASK MARKNAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION$425,315
2026-06-0960 DONALD DR, BecketLEVINSON STEPHENGUILD MORTGAGE CO LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC$398,100
2026-06-09674 BENTON HILL RD, BecketHOPPER BENJAMIN; HOPPER ASHLEYNot disclosed
2026-06-11156 CHESTER RD REAL PROPERTY LIEN, BecketCHESTER RD REAL PROPERTY LIEN; LAWRENCE DONALD W IIIDALTON CDBG HOUSING REHABILITATION PROGRAM; BECKET TOWN$109,878
2026-06-113211 MAIN ST REAL PROPERTY LIEN, BecketMAIN ST REAL PROPERTY LIEN; FERRARI KRYSTAL LBECKET TOWN; DALTON CDBG HOUSING REHABILITATION PROGRAM$79,542
2026-06-111103 MAIN ST REAL PROPERTY LIEN, BecketMAIN ST REAL PROPERTY LIEN; GELPI MELISSA MDALTON CDBG HOUSING REHABILITATION PROGRAM; BECKET TOWN$33,185
2026-06-12BecketTAKING; MASSACHUSETTS COMM HIGHWAYNot disclosed

Jun 15 - Jun 21

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-06-15352 ALAN A DALE DR, BecketMUNGER DONALDBERKSHIRE REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION$24,978
2026-06-152905 MAIN ST MTG IN BK 2703 PG 66, BecketWILMINGTON SAVINGS FUND SOCIETY FSB TR; SELECT PORTFOLIO SERVICING INC ATTYLORIA MARYANN MNot disclosed
2026-06-1637 SHORE RD, BecketKEEFNER CHRISTOPHERGREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION$100,000

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Becket who follows town government? Share Townbrief Becket: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.